Board of Directors and Committees

Call-out for new board and committee members!


Our board and volunteer committees are growing in 2017 as our events and projects expand.

We are currently looking to engage 2-3 new board members. In particular, we are looking for individuals that have legal, fundraising, construction/building maintenance, and website and social media experience to join us and to bring their skills to the Conservancy. We will be sharing a document soon with more information regarding these roles.

We are also always on the look-out for dedicated individuals to join our volunteer committees in areas like event planning and organizing, building construction and maintenance, groundskeeping, and more. 

Please go to our how to help page to fill out a volunteer form to share your skills and talents.

Board of Directors:

President: Richard Tunstall

Secretary-Treasurer: Lorna Dowling and Tammie Crayne

Executive Director:

Ella Haley

Current Committees and Their Members:

Community Garden: Joan Campbell, Lorna Dowling, Richard Tunstall

Building Committee: Dave Hind, Richard Tunstall, Pat Lundy

Programme Committee: Jamie Kent, Lorna Dowling

Funding Committee: Leigh Brownhill, Jamie Kent, Richard Tunstall

get updates